Tools 4 Troops

I mentioned in another post that I have a whole shop full of tools which I’ve wanted to “kondo“.  While some of my tools will be put in storage to save for our son, others I’ve been thinking about what to do with them.  Well Susannah found this amazing organization Called Tools 4 Troops in which all donated tools are given to returning troop for free as a way to help them transition back to civilian life.  It gives the ability to start a small business or work as a handyman.

The organization was started by Pete Wall, a truly amazing guy.  Pete came by with his two cousins from England and filled the back of his pickup with a bunch of my tools.

What a great organization.  If you have extra tools lying around, please consider donating.

Rasjad

photo 1

photo 3

5 thoughts on “Tools 4 Troops

  1. Well done, Rasjad. Your generosity makes such a difference. And what a great bunch of tools! I imagine you enjoyed chimney sweeping, once upon a time?

    Like

  2. I will make it a special point to remember this organization when I clean out our overflowing 3 car garage that has little to no room for cars, Rasjad. Being another graduate of the Landmark curriculum, I acknowledge your commitment to creating a world filled with generosity and abundance for every person on the planet, my friend.

    Like

Leave a comment